Next: 3.9 Cutting and Pasting
Up: 3 Diagram Editing
Previous: 3.7 Resizing Shapes
The edit command Delete (called from the Edit menu, or by the
accelerator <Ctrl+D>), removes all subjects from the selection.
If a node is deleted then all its adjacent edges are deleted too.
If a node has duplicate shapes (see section 3.10) of which
some but not all are selected then a question dialog is raised asking
whether you want to delete all duplicates (and henceforth the node in the
graph) or that you only want to delete the selected duplicate shapes.
The Edit menu command Delete All removes all subjects,
selected or not. Before the command is executed, you are first asked
by means of a question dialog if you really want to delete
Fortunately, like all commands, deletion commands can be undone
Frank Dehne,Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam