Geometry and Representation Theory of Algebraic Groups

- dedicated to Friedrich Knop and Peter Littelmann on the occasion of their 60th birthdays -

Bad Honnef, Physikzentrum Bad Honnef, March 5-9 2018

List of Speakers

Mini courses

  • Shrawan Kumar - The Littlewood-Richardson cone for Kac-Moody algebras
  • Kari Vilonen - Geometric representation theory of real Lie groups




List of Participants



Please register using the on-line registration form only. The deadline for registration is December 31, 2017. The costs of accommodation (5 nights' stay) and meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are approximately 437 Euro. There will be limited financial support and priority for financial support will go to junior participants. Requests for financial support should be received no later than October 31, 2017.


The conference takes place in the Physikzentrum Bad Honnef. The coordinates are:

Physikzentrum Bad Honnef
Hauptstr. 5
53604 Bad Honnef

Arrival: March 04
Begin Conference: March 05, 9:00
End Conference: March 09, 14:00
Departure: March 10

How to reach the Physikzentrum?

For a detailed description follow the link.


Sponsored by

SFB TRR 191 "Symplectic Structures in Geometry, Algebra and Dynamics"

QM2 - Quantum Matter and Materials


Igor Burban, Peter Fiebig, Ghislain Fourier, Stephane Gaussent, Guido Pezzini, Bart Van Steirteghem

Flag Counter